Short List

Reviews, Interviews & Concertreviews
2021 / 2020 / 2019 / 2018 / 2017 / 2016 / 2015 / 2014 / 2013 / 2012 / 2011 / 2010 / 2009 / 2008 / 2007

Geen gebeurtenissen deze maand.


ORDEN OGAN: The Book Of Ogan (2DVD2CD box)

Release: 2016-03-25
Style: epic power metal
Label: /
Country: Germany
Playing Time: +/- 6 hours!
Cat. N°: AFM 559-7
Review by: Vera
Translated by: Vera
Rating: 9/10


This package/”book” with two audio discs and two DVDs will be a wet dream for every power metal fan who has followed Orden Ogan last years. Six hours of information about the band of vocalist/guitarist Seeb Levermann (who was recently in charge of the production process of Almanac’s debut album ‘Tsar’ as well) give us on the DVD an extensive history of the band, as well as two full concerts: their show at Rock Harz Open Air festival and a club gig in Bamberg, both in 2015.

Of course is the band – with Running Wild and Helloween as main influences – mainly successful in Germany, yet this amazingly crafted book happens to be highly recommended for everyone who has a soft spot for the genre. On CD we do not get the regular performance of the concerts, but a kind of ‘best of’ from everything the band has made between 2008 and 2015, as well as the ‘Testimonium a.d.’ demo of 2014 (impossible to find until now again). As bonus one can enjoy the video clips of the band, snippets of concerts, interviews and all kinds of well-filmed behind the scenes material for the fans. Thus Orden Ogan put a huge effort in the compilation of ‘The Book Of Ogan’. The release is relished with a tour in March and April with Almanac and Manimal as supporting bands. And it is stunningly packed!


Dit pakket met twee audioschijven en twee dvd’s moet zowat de natte droom zijn voor elke power metalfan die Orden Ogan de afgelopen jaren gevolgd heeft. Zes uur informatie over de band van zanger/gitarist Seeb Levermann (die zich onlangs ook al liet opmerken in de productie van Almanac’s debuutalbum ‘Tsar’) biedt ons op dvd een uitgebreide geschiedenis van de band, alsook twee volledige concerten: hun show tijdens het Rock Harz Open Air festival en een cluboptreden in Bamberg, beide in 2015.

Natuurlijk is de band die Running Wild en Helloween als grootste inspirators aandraagt vooral succesrijk in Duitsland, maar dat neemt niet weg dat dit mooi uitgevoerde pakket een aanrader is voor iedereen die het genre een warm hart toedraagt. Op cd vinden we namelijk geen reguliere uitvoering van de concerten, maar een ‘best of’ van alles wat de band maakte tussen 2008 en 2015, alsook de ‘Testimonium a.d.’ demo uit 2004, tot voor kort onvindbaar. Als bonus kunnen we genieten van de clips van de band, snippets van concerten, interviews en allerlei puik gefilmde hebbedingetjes voor de fans. Orden Ogan heeft dan ook ontzettend veel tijd gestoken in de samenstelling van ‘The Book Of Ogan’. De release wordt extra luister bijgezet door een tournee in maart en april die ook Nederland aandoet, met Almanac en Manimal als vergezellende bands. En het is op een fantastisch mooie manier verpakt!


DVD 1: Documentary – The History Of Orden Ogan

01. Introduction
02. Part I: 1996-2008 - Becoming A Band
03: Part II: 2008 - Vale
04: Part III: 2010 - Easton Hope
05: Part IV: 2012 - To The End
06. Part V: 2015 - Ravenhead
07: Part VI: 2015 - ? – Conclusion

Music videos:

2004: Angels War
2008: The Lords Of The Flies
2010: We Are Pirates!
2010: Easton Hope
2012: The Things We Believe In
2012: Land Of The Dead
2012: Masks
2015: F.E.V.E.R

Bonus content:

- The Making Of "To The End"
- "Rhapsody"-Tour Report
- The Making Of "The Things We Believe In"

DVD 2: Orden Ogan Live

Orden Ogan Live At Rock Harz Open Air 2015
01. Orden Ogan
02. F.E.V.E.R
03. Deaf Among The Blind
04. We Are Pirates!
05. Farewell
06. Ravenhead
07. Here At The End Of The World
08. Sorrow Is Your Tale
09. Announcement
10. The Things We Believe In
ORDEN OGAN Live At Brose Arena Bamberg 2015
01. Orden Ogan
02. F.E.V.E.R
03. To New Shores Of Sadness
04. The Lords Of The Flies
05. To The End
06. Ravenhead
07. We Are Pirates!
08. Deaf Among The Blind
09. The Things We Believe In

Bonus content:

- "Angels War" Live At Summer Breeze 2013
- "Easton Hope" Live At Wacken 2010
- "Rites Of Vale" Animated Comic
- "Masks" Alternative Clip
- Festival Report 2013
- EMP/Rockinvasion Interview At Summer Breeze 2013
- Rock Hard Interview At Bang Your Head 2015
- Sons Of Metal Interview In Paris 2014 / 2015

CD 1: "All These Dark Years – The Best Of 2008 -

1. To The End
2. F.E.V.E.R
3. All These Dark Years
4. The Things We Believe In
5. To New Shores Of Sadness
6. A Reason To Give
7. Farewell
8. We Are Pirates!
9. The Lords Of The Flies
10. The Ice Kings
11. Deaf Among The Blind
12. Masks
13. Ravenhead
14. Requiem

CD 2: "Testimonium a.d.” (Demo 2004)

1. Testimonium a.d.
2. Ethereal Ocean
3. Angels War
4. Moods
5. Y, U, Id Ant My
6. Golden
7. The Step Away


Seeb Levermann: vocals, guitars
Tobias Kersting: guitars
Nils Löffler: bass
Dirk Meyer-Beerhorn: drums

Geplaatst door Vera op zondag 12 juni 2016 - 21:24:44
Reageren is uitgeschakeld







Vergeet me niet

[ ]
[ ]
[ ]
Cd & Dvd Reviews

01. CD reviews 2021
With respect for the late Negru!
01. CD reviews 2021
THE TEA PARTY: Blood Moon Rising
Exceptional A class as usual!
01. CD reviews 2021
AEPHANEMER: A Dream Of Wilderness
A seminal self-willed band...
01. CD reviews 2021
Simply brilliant, their best album so far!
01. CD reviews 2021
SWALLOW THE SUN: Moonflowers
A world of grief and beauty...

Zoeken Metal-Nose

Date / Time

Verwijs naar ons

Verwijs naar ons
Website in order to promote heavy-metal & hard-rock to a broader audience in Flanders but also in the entire world.
No part from this website may be used in any other publication whether in print or on the world wide web without the editor's consent.
All material is exclusive to Metal-Nose and copyright protected. All rights reserved. Copyright © Metal-Nose 20/05/2004. -