Short List

Reviews, Interviews & Concertreviews
2021 / 2020 / 2019 / 2018 / 2017 / 2016 / 2015 / 2014 / 2013 / 2012 / 2011 / 2010 / 2009 / 2008 / 2007

Geen gebeurtenissen deze maand.


zondag 30 augustus 2015
AFTER ALL: Rejection Overruled (EP on vinyl)

Release: 2015-07-03
Style: thrash metal
Label: Sideburn Records /
Country: Belgium
Playing Time: 11:26
Cat. N°:
Review by: Vera
Translated by: Vera
Rating: 8/10


Belgian thrash metal institute After All might be labelled as an echelon of the genre in Belgium. In 1995 they released their debut album ‘Wonder’, but later the band developed their signature pure thrash metal style and was able to tour internationally with many established bands. They have released eight albums and numerous EP’s.

At the moment the band is working on a ninth album with producer Dan Swanö. The first results of these new recording sessions can be found on the EP ‘Rejection Overruled’. That song blends the energy of the band in a wonderful manner. This EP is pressed on 300 copies on green vinyl and for the first time on 10 inch. One can watch a video clip for the main track on YouTube as well. The second new track is called ‘None Can Defy’, once again a promise for what’s coming. We had no doubts about that, since the band never disappointed us. As third track we can again enjoy the older song ‘Land Of Sin’ with Andy LaRocque as guest on guitars. To complete the picture the artwork was once again done by thrash icon Ed Repka.


Het Belgische thrash metal instituut After All is een begrip. In 1995 kwam het debuutalbum ‘Wonder’ uit, maar de band evolueerde nadien naar een pure thrash metal band die internationaal kon toeren. Ze brachten maar liefst acht albums uit en evenveel ep’s.

Momenteel is de band met producer Dan Swanö aan het werk aan een negende album. De eerste resultaten van deze nieuwe opnamesessies kunnen we vinden op de EP ‘Rejection Overruled’. Dat nummer bundelt de energie van de band alweer op fantastische wijze. Deze EP wordt slechts op 300 exemplaren geperst op groen vinyl en voor het eerst op 10 inch. Voor datzelfde nummer kunnen we ook een videoclip bekijken op YouTube. Het tweede nieuwe nummer is ‘None Can Defy’, eveneens erg veelbelovend voor wat ons te wachten staat. We hadden er trouwens alle vertrouwen in, want de band heeft ons nog nooit teleurgesteld. Als derde nummer kunnen we nog eens genieten van het oudere ‘Land Of Sin’ waarop Andy LaRocque een gastrol vervuld op gitaar. Om het plaatje te vervolledigen werd het artwork weer verzorgd door thrashicoon Ed Repka.


Rejection Overruled (3:25)
None Can Defy (4:00)
Land Of Sin (4:01)


Sammy Peleman: vocals
Dries Van Damme: guitars
Christophe Depree: guitars
Frederik Vanmassenhove: bass
Kevin Strubbe: drums

Geplaatst door Vera op zondag 30 augustus 2015 - 10:40:41
Reageren is uitgeschakeld








Vergeet me niet

[ ]
[ ]
[ ]
Cd & Dvd Reviews

01. CD reviews 2021
With respect for the late Negru!
01. CD reviews 2021
THE TEA PARTY: Blood Moon Rising
Exceptional A class as usual!
01. CD reviews 2021
AEPHANEMER: A Dream Of Wilderness
A seminal self-willed band...
01. CD reviews 2021
Simply brilliant, their best album so far!
01. CD reviews 2021
SWALLOW THE SUN: Moonflowers
A world of grief and beauty...

Zoeken Metal-Nose

Date / Time

Verwijs naar ons

Verwijs naar ons
Website in order to promote heavy-metal & hard-rock to a broader audience in Flanders but also in the entire world.
No part from this website may be used in any other publication whether in print or on the world wide web without the editor's consent.
All material is exclusive to Metal-Nose and copyright protected. All rights reserved. Copyright © Metal-Nose 20/05/2004. -