Short List

Reviews, Interviews & Concertreviews
2021 / 2020 / 2019 / 2018 / 2017 / 2016 / 2015 / 2014 / 2013 / 2012 / 2011 / 2010 / 2009 / 2008 / 2007

Geen gebeurtenissen deze maand.



donderdag 11 februari 2016

Release: 2015-11-20
Style: modern thrash metal
Country: Denmark
Playing Time: 51’02”
Cat. N°: MAS CD 0919
Review by: Guy
Translated by: Guy
Rating: 8,5/10


Founded in 2000 by Pepe, the only constant in the line-up, the Danish thrashers present here their ninth album.

‘The Executioner’ opens with furious death/thrash, reminding a bit of Destruction, slowing down a bit in the break. The next one is less aggressive, while ‘Head On A Spike’, after a calm intro, turn out into a neck breaker with catchy chorus and clear solo. ‘Haul’ is catchy heavy/thrash. After another speed monster, ‘Shores Of Hell’ is slow moody and instrumental, while the title track evolves around fine nervous riffing and closes with a slow outtro. ‘Master’ is rawer, faster, again catchy and with beautiful instrumental break.
After the venomous ‘Cesspool’, heavy ‘Grey Mass’ closes nicely with some death/thrash. The digipak contains two extra songs.

Hatesphere delivers here thrash, but adorned with countless less raw passages, in catchy songs, so this ‘New Hell’ certainly should appeal to not-thrashers as well.


Opgericht in 2000 door Pepe, die de enige constante in de bezetting is, brengen de Deense thrashers hier hun negende album.

Opener ‘The Executioner’ is een furieuze death/thrash, die ergens aan Destruction deed denken en een versnelling lager gaat in de break. De opvolger is minder agressief, terwijl ‘Head On A Spike’, na een kalme intro, een nekbreker is met catchy refrein en een heldere solo. ‘Haul’ is catchy heavy/thrash. Na nog een snelheidsduivel is ‘Shores Of Hell’ een traag sfeervol en instrumentaal, terwijl het titelnummer rond prima nerveus riffwerk opgetrokken is en met een sfeervolle outtro afsluit. ‘Master’ is rauwer, sneller, weer catchy en met mooi instrumentale break. Na het venijnige ‘Cesspool’, sluit heavy ‘Grey Mass’ mooi af met death/thrash. De digipak versie bevat twee extra nummers.

Hatesphere levert hier weliswaar thrash af, maar verlucht met talloze minder rauwe passages, in catchy nummers, zodat deze ‘New Hell’ zeker ook niet-thrashers moet aanspreken.


The Executioner (3’36”)
Lines Crossed Lives Lost (4’12”)
Head On A Spike (5’07”)
The Longest Haul (3’57”)
Your Sad Existence (2’04”)
On The Shores Of Hell (2’16”)
New Hell (4’43”)
Master Of Betrayal (4’25”)
Human Cesspool (4’53”)
The Grey Mass (5’25”)

Digipak bonus tracks:
Resurrect With A vengeance (live) (5’40”)
New Hell (dynamic mix) (4’44”)


Esben ‘Esse’ Hansen – vocals
Jakob – guitar
Peter ‘Pepe’ Hansen – guitar
Jimmy Nedergaard – bass
Mike Park – drums

Geplaatst door Vera op donderdag 11 februari 2016 - 15:01:01
Reageren is uitgeschakeld








Vergeet me niet

[ ]
[ ]
[ ]
Cd & Dvd Reviews

01. CD reviews 2021
NORTHTALE: Eternal Flame
Vigorous power metal from extraordinary musician!
01. CD reviews 2021
GRAND CADAVER: Into The Maw Of Death
Famous Swedes with classic death metal...
01. CD reviews 2021
BORNHOLM: Apotheosis
Amazing heathen statement!
01. CD reviews 2021
FORNHEM: Stamman Fran Berget
Epic rough black metal...
01. CD reviews 2021
SARKE: Allsighr
Groovy black n roll from Bergen...

Zoeken Metal-Nose

Date / Time

Verwijs naar ons

Verwijs naar ons
Website in order to promote heavy-metal & hard-rock to a broader audience in Flanders but also in the entire world.
No part from this website may be used in any other publication whether in print or on the world wide web without the editor's consent.
All material is exclusive to Metal-Nose and copyright protected. All rights reserved. Copyright © Metal-Nose 20/05/2004. -